Our Events

Special Event

The New York City Book Awards 2016-2017 - Fully Registered

Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 6:00 PM
| For members and guests | Members' Room | Free of charge; advance registration required

The New York Society Library’s New York City Book Awards, established in 1996, honor books of literary quality or historical importance that, in the opinion of the selection committee, evoke the spirit or enhance appreciation of New York City.

The jury for 2016-2017 is chaired by Warren Wechsler and includes Bianca Calabresi, Barbara Cohen, Ellen Feldman, Ella Foshay, Karl E. Meyer, Janice Pomerance Nimura, Stephen Raphael, Peter Salwen, and Richard Snow. Watch our website for a list of the award winners, plus more information about the ceremony and presenters.

Space is limited. To register, click below and log in or contact the Events Office at 212.288.6900 x230 or events@nysoclib.org.

At left: Presenter Ella Foshay and honoree Robin Jaffee Frank at the 2016 awards ceremony. Photo by Karen Smul.

The 2016-2017 New York City Book Awards are generously underwritten by Ellen M. Iseman.